Sunday, January 29, 2006

Stealing again

Stealing a MEME from Karla who stole it too. Aww yeah!

A - Accent: I've actually somewhat of a vocal chameleon; at its roots my accent is midwestern, but there are liberal doses of Boston (Baw-ston) and Houston thrown in. With a little bit of lowland Scots.
B - Breakfast: Not so much. A latte, at most.
C - Chore you hate: Mopping. When employed as a camp counselor, I used to do Whippets to get over the pain of mopping. When I worked at a coffee shop, I would offer to clean the fridge (which was truly truly nasty - ask anyone who've every worked food service, they'll tell you!) to get out of mopping. Now I have a machine that mops. Mildly better.
D - Dad's name: B. Clare. Don't ask me what the B. stands for.
E - Essential everyday item: Coffee. Or maybe toilet paper.
F - Flavor ice cream: Ben & Jerry's cookie dough - yum.
G - Gold or silver? White gold, platinum or silver.
H - Hometown: St. Louis, MO
I - Insomnia: Not often. With my schedule, I pretty much sleep whenever my head hits the pillow.
J - Job title: Pedatric Resident.
K - Kids: Not yet - check back later.
L - Living arrangements: Townhome in one of the funky areas of Houston with my man (yes, I'll go girlfriend!), two cats and 20+ fish. And no, they don't eat each other. Well, the fish eat other fish, but the cats generally leave anything outside of the Felis silvestris catus alone. Unless, of course, they find a cockroach or a lizard. Them's good eats, damn it!
M - Mom's birthplace: Georgia or Michigan - honestly I'm not sure!
N - Number of significant others: I've loved three men - one with unrequited long distance passion, one with late teenage puppy love and one I'm still married to.
O - Overnight hospital stays: None yet. Reference K for future plans.
P - Phobia: Heights. I'm really trying to get over this one, but so far no go. George Bush.
Q - Queer?: No, but it would have been nice in college.
R - Religious affiliation: Atheist. I didn't go running back to 'God' when my dad died, so I figure that the athesim is going to stick.
S - Siblings: None by blood. I've known my best for 'round about 20 years, so we count each other as sisters.
T - Time you wake up: Next month 6am. Argh. But still civilized. Anything before 5:30am isn't civilized.
U - Unnatural haircolors you've worn: Blue, purple, red (think fire-engine), pink, yellow, blue.
V - Vegetable you refuse to eat: Beets. I don't care if they are a natural source of sugar - they're nasty.
W - Worst habit: Forgetting to pay bills. Bad bad doctawife. Bad doctawife.
X - X-rays you've had: Dental (4 views), chest (2 views - showed viral process vs. RADE), right foot (three views with an obvious 5th metatarsal fracture ~ 4cm in length)
Y - Yummy: Coffee, risotto, my bread, beef, martinis, Wendy's crack nuggets, sushi, La Strada
Z - zodiac sign: Sagitarius, or Fire Dragon by the Chinese system. If I had been born in China, they would have left me out to die. Females aren't supposed to have that particular sign - makes 'em too aggressive.

Go figure.

No comments: